Coronavirus: Isolation restrictions eased for five new countries

The UK government has announced it is easing isolation restrictions for five new countries on 28 July, meaning passengers will no longer be required to self isolate. 


Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and St Vincent and the Grenadines are being added to the current list of destinations from which passengers do not need to self-isolate when arriving to England.


The government is continuing to urge passengers to protect themselves when considering travelling abroad by making sure they are up to date on the latest information.


All passengers including those exempt from restrictions will still be required to complete a passenger locator form.


Measures will be reviewed every 28 days and adjusted if necessary.